Courses of research leading to Ph.D. are offered at the Research Centres of the Departments of Economics and Commerce. Departments of Mathematics, Political Science and Malayalam are newly accepted research centres of University of Calicut. Candidates for Ph.D. will be accepted by the Research Supervisors in consultation with their Heads of Departments and the Principal as per the rules and regulations of the University of Calicut.

Names of the research supervisors in our college are as follows:


Dr. Jojomon N. A

Dr. Jojomon N A

Retd Professor of Commerce

Department of Commerce

Panampilly Memorial Government College, Chalakudy

Dr. Sinitha Xavier,

Assistant Professor of Economics

Department of Economics

Panampilly Memorial Government College, Chalakudy

Dr. Madhusoothanan Kartha,

Assistant Professor of Commerce

Sri. C. Achuthamenon Government College,


Dr. Umesh U

Associate Professor of Commerce,

Department of Commerce

Amal College of Advanced Studies, Nilamboor